Eisner Award


1991 Elektra Lives Again, by Frank Miller and Lynn Varley
1992 To the Heart of the Storm, by Will Eisner
1993 Signal to Noise, by Neil Gaiman and Dave McKean
1994 A Small Killing, by Alan Moore and Oscar Zarate
1995 Fairy Tales of Oscar Wilde Vol. 2, by P. Craig Russell
1996 Stuck Rubber Baby, by Howard Cruse
1997 Fax from Sarajevo, by Joe Kubert
1998 Batman & Superman Adventures: World's Finest, by Paul Dini, Joe Staton, and Terry Beatty
1999 Superman: Peace on Earth, by Paul Dini and Alex Ross
2000 Acme Novelty Library #13, by Chris Ware
2001 Safe Area GoraĹžde, by Joe Sacco
2002 The Name of the Game, by Will Eisner
2003 One! Hundred! Demons! by Lynda Barry
2004 Blankets, by Craig Thompson
2005 The Originals, by Dave Gibbons
2006 Top 10: The Forty-Niners, by Alan Moore and Gene Ha
2007 American Born Chinese, by Gene Luen Yang
2008 Exit Wounds, by Rutu Modan
2009 Swallow Me Whole, by Nate Powell
2010 Asterios Polyp, by David Mazzucchelli
2011 Wilson by Daniel Clowes (tie)
2011 Return of the Dapper Men by Jim McCann and Janet Lee (tie)