Anthony Award

2011 Bury Your Dead by Louise Penny
2010 A Brutal Telling by Louise Penny
2009 The Brass Verdict by Michael Connelly
2008 What the Dead Know by Laura Lippman
2007 No Good Deeds by Laura Lippman
2006 Mercy Falls by William Kent Krueger
2005 Blood Hollow by William Kent Krueger
2004 Every Secret Thing by Laura Lippman
2003 City of Bones by Michael Connelly
2002 Mystic River by Dennis Lehane
2001 A Place of Execution by Val McDermid
2000 In a Dry Season by Peter Robinson
1999 Blood Work by Michael Connelly
1998 No Colder Place by S J Rozan
1997 The Poet by Michael Connelly
1996 Under the Beetle's Cellar by Mary Willis Walker
1995 She Walks These Hills by Sharyn McCrumb
1994 Wolf in the Shadows by Marcia Muller
1993 Bootlegger's Daughter by Margaret Maron
1992 The Last Detective by Peter Lovesey
1991 "G" is for Gumshoe by Sue Grafton
1990 The Sirens Sang of Murder by Sarah Caudwell
1989 The Silence of the Lambs by Thomas Harris
1988 Skinwalkers by Tony Hillerman
1987 "C" is for Corpse by Sue Grafton
1986 "B" is for Burglar by Sue Grafton