Arthur C. Clarke Award

1987: The Handmaid's Tale by Margaret Atwood
1988: Drowning Towers by George Turner
1989: Unquenchable Fire by Rachel Pollack
1990: The Child Garden by Geoff Ryman
1991: Take Back Plenty by Colin Greenland
1992: Synners by Pat Cadigan
1993: Body of Glass by Marge Piercy (published as He, She and It in the U.S.)
1994: Vurt by Jeff Noon
1995: Fools by Pat Cadigan
1996: Fairyland by Paul J. McAuley
1997: The Calcutta Chromosome by Amitav Ghosh
1998: The Sparrow by Mary Doria Russell
1999: Dreaming in Smoke by Tricia Sullivan
2000: Distraction by Bruce Sterling
2001: Perdido Street Station by China Miéville
2002: Bold as Love by Gwyneth Jones
2003: The Separation by Christopher Priest
2004: Quicksilver by Neal Stephenson
2005: Iron Council by China Miéville
2006: Air by Geoff Ryman
2007: Nova Swing by M. John Harrison
2008: Black Man by Richard Morgan
2009: Song of Time by Ian R. MacLeod
2010: The City and the City by China Miéville
2011: Zoo City by Lauren Beukes